Online Bachelor Degree

I am currently finishing my degree in Occupational Health, which is an online program. I have been interested in becoming a PA for some time now, and worry about my online degree and the potential of it having a negative affect during my application process. I will be getting the perquisites at a local community college, but would like to plan to potentially transfer to another school that provides on campus learning if needed. So my question is, has anyone here been accepted with an online degree, or know if an online degree even matter, as long as you get the perquisites?.  

I have an online degree as well and did most of my prerequisites at a community college (all but one, actually, because you cannot really do online science with labs). I applied to 11 schools, I was offered 6 interviews, I accepted 3 interviews. I was accepted at all those 3 schools, two of them top tier. I am now attending a top tier PA school. 

What mattered: 10 years of clinical experience (truthfully, after 2 years of a full time job, the odds even out), a good personal statement, and a decent GPA (3.5-ish mark). I also had a pretty good GRE, but I honestly don't think they care much about that. And of course, I think I interviewed fairly well because I was able to pull a lot from experience. 

Rest assured, it's not where you did your schooling that matters, it's who you are as a candidate. Good luck!

• Upvote 1