Yale online PA program

This upcoming cycle will be my first year applying, but I have been tracking the Online program since it started a few years ago. They used to have the essay prompts available on their website, but since they are moving to CASPA this year, the prompts aren't available until CASPA opens (as you have noticed). I actually called the admissions office yesterday, and one of the women there told me that the prompts are subject to change, so I hesitate sharing what they used to be. 

I am 2 classes away from finishing 90% my degree online, and that includes labs online (minus A&P as well as Chem). To make sure Yale would accept all of my courses (and my degree), I contacted admissions and sent them my course info and they confirmed that they accept my courses. 

Best of luck to you,

Emily 

• 3 weeks later...
On 3/25/2020 at 5:43 AM, emilymuff said:

This upcoming cycle will be my first year applying, but I have been tracking the Online program since it started a few years ago. They used to have the essay prompts available on their website, but since they are moving to CASPA this year, the prompts aren't available until CASPA opens (as you have noticed). I actually called the admissions office yesterday, and one of the women there told me that the prompts are subject to change, so I hesitate sharing what they used to be. 

I am 2 classes away from finishing 90% my degree online, and that includes labs online (minus A&P as well as Chem). To make sure Yale would accept all of my courses (and my degree), I contacted admissions and sent them my course info and they confirmed that they accept my courses. 

Best of luck to you,

Emily 

I also sent in all of the course syllabus and they did saw they will all be accepted. Do you know the acceptance rate? I want to attempt to do online as it will be better for my fiance and I as I would not have to be completely off work for two years. 

Trey

1 hour ago, Tbrock94 said: