New Grad in Michigan Still Struggling to Find a Job >6 Months After Graduation

I graduated from a PA program in Michigan in August and am still struggling to find a job more than 6 months later. I live in West Michigan and have applied to over 100 jobs within an hour radius of my home. I have had only a handful of phone interviews and 2 in-person interviews during this time. I feel like I interview very well, and am unsure what else I can do to increase my chances of securing a job. I have even reached out to recruiters from nearby hospital systems with no success. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. 

I know an area where healthcare is rapidly expanding, without many PA programs in the area (yet).... If you’d be willing to move, direct message me and I can give you a little more info about the hospital systems there. 

This comes across as like a recruiter post - I swear I’m not one lol. I just went there for PA school. 

Someone just a few months ago posted as a new grad struggling to find a job.  I'm super confused...there are a TON of jobs to be had in MI.  Obviously as a new grad not all are available to you, but you have to consider where you are looking.  You state you are in West Michigan...what area?  If you are looking in what are considered to be the most desirable areas of MI you're going to have a tough time.  But, what about up North?  There was a doc recently who had to close a second office because he couldn't find someone to hire to help cover!  You need to expand what you are looking for and where you are looking for it.  There are three options: location, specialty, and salary.  Usually you get to pick two, but if you are specifically narrow in your location or specialty then often you only get to pick one.