CPA to PA - possible?

Hello! I'm new to this forum and it's great to see so much information. My background is nontraditional for a potential PA program applicant. I have a bachelor's (2010) and master's (2011) degree in accountancy and have been working full time as a CPA. I have been considering switching to the medical field for a couple of years and decided recently that now is as good a time as any and I need to just do it.

I recognize that I have a very long road ahead given the fact that I have no science background and also will be working full time while taking prereqs and geting PCE hours, so I would really appreciate any advice that you may have. I am motivated and willing to put in the time and effort needed plus more. Please also feel free to share the stories if you've worked or studied with someone with a nontraditional background like mine through your pre-PA journey.

• Cumulative GPA (3.6 for undergrad and 3.4 for master)

• Science GPA (n/a- starting prereqs at local college)

• GRE scores (took GMAT in 2011, aiming for 320 for GRE)

• PCE (starting CNA license course to prepare for part time/volunteer at nursing home, etc)

Thanks everyone! Again, any advice is appreciated 🙂

Here's my story: Undergrad degree in computer science.  Spent 29 years doing corporate IT at 2 different fortune 50 companies.  Was volunteer firefighter/paramedic on the side.  Took retirement buy-out at age 49.  Prior to that had started taking science pre-reqs at a branch campus of the local university.  Worked as FF/medic from age 49-53 while completing pre-reqs.  Also taught EMS classes the university and ACLS at a local hospital.  Had pretty good GPA and science GPA's - though I repeated organic chem.  Don't remember the numbers or my GRE score.  Applied to 2 PA schools - accepted at 1, wait listed then accepted at the other.  Completed PA school, licensed at age 55.  Have done EM for 7 years now.