Tricky license dilemma

Guys,

I'm in a serious bind. I've been working at a small derm practice in MD for two years. Recently I started thinking about switching jobs and many of the opportunities are in VA. However, to get a VA license (which I could have easily gotten right after graduation, but didn't), my supervising physician needs to fill out and sign a form, which they must then send to the VA board for review. My physician would not be one to take kindly to that sort of request if I ask directly.  She is... well, let's just say not the easiest person to deal with. I've been pondering my options and the best I can come up with is to ask under the pretext that I want to take on part-time gigs in VA on weekends. At least that way she won't automatically assume that I want to leave.

What else can I do? I've been kicking myself for not getting the VA and DC licenses right after graduation... Any advice would be greatly appreciated! 

Guys,
I'm in a serious bind. I've been working at a small derm practice in MD for two years. Recently I started thinking about switching jobs and many of the opportunities are in VA. However, to get a VA license (which I could have easily gotten right after graduation, but didn't), my supervising physician needs to fill out and sign a form, which they must then send to the VA board for review. My physician would not be one to take kindly to that sort of request if I ask directly.  She is... well, let's just say not the easiest person to deal with. I've been pondering my options and the best I can come up with is to ask under the pretext that I want to take on part-time gigs in VA on weekends. At least that way she won't automatically assume that I want to leave.
What else can I do? I've been kicking myself for not getting the VA and DC licenses right after graduation... Any advice would be greatly appreciated! 

Wouldn’t your SP be your new one, not the old one?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk