Organic chemistry 1 w/ lab @ Doane Uni (online)

• 1 month later...

I did not take it as I am a chemistry teacher at a community college.  However, I did get a copy of their syllabus (for equivalency purposes) when I was developing my own online organic chemistry 1 and 2 courses.  Would you like me to send it to you?  

I do not recall them mentioning a web cam was needed as they use a internet based simulation program.  For my organic chemistry courses, I do not require students have a web cam or record their experiments.  

• 2 weeks later...
On 3/13/2020 at 5:55 PM, ChemPhysicsInstructor said:

I did not take it as I am a chemistry teacher at a community college.  However, I did get a copy of their syllabus (for equivalency purposes) when I was developing my own online organic chemistry 1 and 2 courses.  Would you like me to send it to you?  

I do not recall them mentioning a web cam was needed as they use a internet based simulation program.  For my organic chemistry courses, I do not require students have a web cam or record their experiments.  

Hi,

If it's possible, could you please send me the syllabus for Doane's Organic chem? Thank you!

• 2 weeks later...
On 1/22/2020 at 9:49 PM, Sarahanas said:

Did anyone take organic chem 1 with lab online in Doane university, and how was it? Does it required an open cam or do all experiments need to be recorded. 

please I need a help with that. 

Thank you 

I took OChem through Doane. The lab is done through Sim program. It’s easy to follow and complete. The program is set up in a easy to get used to routine. The work load is heavy because it is a shortened program of just 8 weeks but it is spaced out so it’s not super overwhelming. My instructor was super available with handouts and answered my questions very quickly. They were very flexible. 

• 6 months later...
On 4/2/2020 at 1:50 AM, Krystalized said: