PA vs DO

So here’s my situation.

I applied to medical school last year and was rejected (but my husband was accepted). I then applied and was accepted to a Master’s of Biomedicine at the school my husband attends. I’m currently in the cycle for medical school and will probably be admitted (statistically speaking. 100% of my classmates who have interviewed have been accepted so far). 
I graduated undergrad in 2016, then took my prerequisites for 2 years, and now here I am.
Ive been working toward being a doctor for all this time, and then I learned about PA. 

given that my husband wants to be a cardiologist, he will be in school/residency for a hot minute and we would like to have a family at a decent age (we are 26 now). That’s part of the reason PA is appealing- the work/life balance. 
also, I was a psych major and the curriculum of PA school seems to fit my style more so than medical school. 

if I start med school this fall, I will graduate a year behind my husband, so we will be separated for a year since he’ll be in residency and I’ll be in school still. If I decided on PA school for 2021, we would finish at the same time, but I would have a gap year 🙄

has anyone else had a similar predicament? It’s such a strange feeling switching from wanting to be a doctor for so many years the realizing there is another profession that can fulfill the same passion for medicine for less time and less money. 

ill be finishing pa school a  year before he finishes md school i’ll be 36 he’ll be 35 .