Which Should I Choose: Top 10 Program (w/ move) or Top 50 Program (w/o move)?

Help!! I am torn between two schools. The foundation of what I am questioning is: "Is there a distinguishable difference in the training a PA-S gets at a top 10 program vs. a top 50 program?"

Program A:

-I am a NYC resident and the school is nearby. Boyfriend lives with me in NYC. Would not have to move, find a new apt, etc

-Top 50 program

-program is about 15 years old

-No SIM lab; paid actors for patient experiences during didactic

-pro-sected cadaver lab at another medical school (would travel there on train)

-75% of lectures taught my schools professors

-8 full time professors on staff

-about 100k tuition 

-about 80 students in cohort; most students out of state

->90% PANCE 1st timer pass rate

-student i talked to during interview was stressed and lacked personal skills

Program B:

-would have to move to Philly; boyfriend would stay in NYC and Id move solo

-Top 10 program

-program is about 40 years old

-state of the art Sim Lab

-pro-sected cadaver lab provided by the program

-almost 100% of lectures taught by faculty

-17 full time professors on staff

-about 100 K tuition 

-about 70 students in cohort; most students out of state

-students were laid back, personable, well rounded individuals during tour

Does anyone have any input? Any other factors about the schools I should look into before deciding?

*Sidenote* I am very thankful to be in this situation (I realize it is a good one!). I am very appreciative of any insight given for this life changing decision I am about to make.

• Like 1

10 minutes ago, prepizzlea said:

Help!! I am torn between two schools. The foundation of what I am questioning is: "Is there a distinguishable difference in the training a PA-S gets at a top 10 program vs. a top 50 program?"

Program A:

-I am a NYC resident and the school is nearby. Boyfriend lives with me in NYC. Would not have to move, find a new apt, etc

-Top 50 program