Shocked I did not pass pance

Hi everyone,

First and foremost, I am grateful for everyone reading this. I really wish I did not have to even write this. I took my board exam on 10/10/19 and I found out a few hours ago that I failed. I will list everything I did below, I really just need guidance and what I did wrong. I am asking for advice and I have a job offer waiting and no idea what to tell them. Do I tell them I failed then risk everyone at work later knowing I am dumb? 

How I studied:

- I took the board exam 7 weeks after graduation. I took the first week off, then for the remaining 6 weeks I studied every single day (some days half days). I got to studying at about 11am and studied till 8-9 in the evening. 

- I used ppp and step up to complete the entire blueprint -- I did this then I reviewed it once more to refresh things I did weeks ago. 

- I did all the cardio rosh review and exam master cardio questions with review on tutor mode. I did rosh review for all of GI, pulmonology, neuro. 

- my packrat scores were 146 then 155 

- All six EORs I was between 79%-85% 

- my nccpa exam had me in the green range (not in borderline at all but not HIGH in the green range either)

- took a 2 day Joe Gilboy course and listened to this soundcloud (all 18 videos) and did the problems in his booklet 

Mistakes I made:

- I studied the night before the exam (till 8 in the evening)

- I studied on the way to the exam (my exam was at noon) 

What I am thinking of doing now: 

- taking the week off 

- I already paid NCCpa the $500 to book yet another test, I will schedule the next exam as soon as possible and a morning time (8am) at a location 15 min from my house

- just doing questions and reviewing pharmacology 

Any advice? Also, do I tell my job I failed? I feel I should. I am just really sad, I know I worked hard. I did not think this would happen. please give me your advice if you believe it will be helpful in my sad situation. 

Guest HanSolo