Not Sure About PA School

So I have been considering PA school for the last year. I even wrote my personal essay for this cycle, all my LOR are submitted to CASPA, I have retaken or taken courses, but I have yet to apply. I have applied to schools for a different allied health profession that I believe will offer more job security and would allow me to work in the city of my choice. However, in terms of job description and being able to switch specialities, I would prefer to be a PA. Reading this forum over the last couple of months has me afraid about oversaturation, the pumping of NP and PA students, and an upcoming recession means I would graduate in a lot of debt and without a job. The reason why I am concerned about this is because I graduated from an ivy university with a biology degree, with lots of student loans, and few job prospects. I really would like to avoid a repeat of that situation. I have also done research on the debt to income ratio and the other allied health profession debt to income ratio is much lower than that of PA. I am not sure if I should apply to one PA school, as a back up in case I change my mind or do not get into the allied profession graduate programs. I am stuck between thinking it might be a waste of money though because it will be at least $200 to apply to one program (my stats are not the best and it is a little late in the cycle) as opposed to maybe $50 for the allied health program.

Edited by aaa863
mispelling