Need advice - feeling dumb for wanting change of career

Hi guys, I'm hoping maybe I can get some help/advice/encouragement/something. I am considering changing careers and the decision is weighing really heavy on me. A little about my career path: I have been pursuing my PhD in Clinical Psychology for some time now, I have my Master's in Experimental Psychology and am currently a Clinical Research Coordinator. PhD isn't working out for me and that's ok, I guess it wasn't what I was meant to do but I need to find something fulfilling to do. I have found through my clinical research  that I am really only happy when I am seeing patients, but that's not that often. I want to be able help people and make a difference. My current job isn't challenging or fulfilling and I am not passionate about it. I am considering trying to go to PA school and then hopefully working as a psych PA down the road. I would have to take a few pre-reqs so apply but I took most in college already. My problem is, I just feel like a big fat failure that I have to go to school AGAIN to do something with my life. I feel like all I've ever done is waste time and money in school and I have nothing to show for it. Maybe I'm being hard on myself but I am really struggling with this decision because of it. I feel too afraid to just go for it and I feel stupid for wanting something else and having to change routes so many times.