2019-2020 Cycle

3 hours ago, benners2 said:

I sent mine 07/3 and it was verified the Monday after that. I have not received a confirmation at all. I emailed the admissions person (which I did not want to do cause I seem annoying now). But I just want to ensure they got it so I can be considered for admission.Β 

I was considering emailing them as well to make sure they got it but also didn't want to seem annoying. But the fact that's its been a couple weeks and we haven't heard anything then it should be fine to email them and ask as long as we aren't doing it a lot. What did they say to you?

7 hours ago, youngbreezy said:

Does anyone have insight into what living in Philippi is like? How easy is it to find a one bedroom apartment?

Hello,

My name is Julia, and I'm a 2nd year student at ABU. I'm not gonna lie, housing near here was a little difficult to find. Once you are accepted however, the school will send out a list of landlords in the area for you to contact. Typically, my class all had classmate roommates and we lived in townhouses, apartments, or rented houses. Nearby places that people lived outside of Philippi are Bridgeport or Clarksburg.Β 

Edited by Dancejt12
  • Like 1

• 3 weeks later...
11 hours ago, ykwon0117 said:

I have submitted CASPA and GRE on July 31st, and was verified on August 3rd. I have yet to receive a confirmation or hold email.

My CASPA was verified 7/8/19. I never received a confirmation email or anything stating they had received my application. I received my interview invite email on August 1st. I would recommend reaching out to them via email and give them any application updates you may have, such as more PCE, HCE, or volunteer hours, if any. Otherwise, I would wait a little longer before reaching out to them. I know that they do rolling admissions but I also know a girl that didn't apply until December last cycle and interviewed in March and was accepted. So don't give up all hope yet!

9 hours ago, JL311 said: