I am a washington resident and am going to attend a 2 year community college (green river). Im going to take the required pre-requisites courses for the MEDEX program, so here is my plan. After my 2 years of community college i will have an Associates degree. Then transfer to UW to get my Bachelor's but after my 2 years i will also be working as a Nurse to get my 4000 hours of experience completed. Hopefully i will have at least a 3.7 gpa throughout my college courses. Also currently i took some UW in the highschool classes which i paid 300 and something dollars for. The classes i took were ENGL 111, with gpa of 3.7 ENGl131 with gpa of 3.5, MATH 120 with gpa of 3.0 znd HSTAA 235 with 3.4 gpa. I didnt realize these courses were going to affect my college gpa i thought that it would be the same as an AP test, where if you pass you get the credit but apparently it gets calculated with your acumlative GPA. I also took and passed AP gov and AP composition tests which i got a 4 and a 3 on. Does this seem like i a good future plan? Or am i missing something? Any help is welcomed!

Edited by futureMEDEX

sounds like a good plan but be prepared to get more than the min 4000 hrs of hce if you want to get in. the avg most years is around 8000 hrs with many folks having 10-20,000 hrs. I work with someone attending next year who has 20,000 hrs and she is fairly avg for her entering class. most folks who attend medex are in their 30's to mid 40's. you won't see a lot of 22-24 yr olds there.