Sullivan University 2019-2020 Application Cycle

• 2 weeks later...

Hi, I am a fellow Kentucky resident and will be applying to Sullivan...I had a couple questions regarding GPA calculations 

- So my science GPA is higher than 3.0 since I have taken advanced science courses as well as a Masters degree with some higher level science courses but apparently CAPSA does GPA based on the basic BCP way and that for me is lower than 3.0. Will this weed out my CASPA application from applying to Sullivan as it is my top choice?

- Can my graduate science GPA play a role in my overall science GPA as well? 

Thank you in advance,

from an excited future PA

• 3 weeks later...
On 5/17/2019 at 5:44 PM, AmbitiousPA2B said:

Hi, I am a fellow Kentucky resident and will be applying to Sullivan...I had a couple questions regarding GPA calculations 

- So my science GPA is higher than 3.0 since I have taken advanced science courses as well as a Masters degree with some higher level science courses but apparently CAPSA does GPA based on the basic BCP way and that for me is lower than 3.0. Will this weed out my CASPA application from applying to Sullivan as it is my top choice?

Thank you in advance,

If your Overall Science GPA is lower than 3.0 and Sullivan requires a 3.0 for science, they will most likely drop your application unfortunately.

• 3 weeks later...
1 hour ago, mlucianox3 said:

Does anyone know if they require a supplemental application? I have the applicant's manual of PA programs for 2019 & the manual says it does & that there's a $100 fee for it. However, I don''t see anywhere on their website about a supplemental?

Pretty sure it’s if you receive an interview invite! So you don’t fill it out until you receive an invite 

• Like 1

Thank you in advance,

So from what I understand is that they calculate their own separate Math/Science GPA outside of CASPA using only 6 classes (Anatomy & Physiology, Gen Chem 1&2 w lab, microbiology and stats) it’s in their FAQ