PAhopeful01

Contract Renegotiation time - greedy?

Hey All,

I'd like your input on my current terms and renegotiation suggestions please. 

Currently, my salary is 95k/year with productivity bonus of 27.5% over $83k/qtr. 

I have 4 years experience as a Derm PA. I get 30 days pto, 2k for CMEs and have a 401k, Insurance plan through company

What would you guys suggest as the renegotiation? I've heard percent collections of 30-40% is market rate 

Thanks for all your input!

6 minutes ago, SoCal_PA said:

What has been your average productivity bonus? Seems like that is the deciding factor 

I brought in around 700k last year thus my bonus last year was around 100k

I am not in derm but if you are seeing the low end of productivity bonus around 30%, then I would shoot for that. With the numbers you gave, that would give you an additional $10k which is a fair raise amount, I think 

Not bad. 

195k/yr 

reasonable pto 

what about insurance and other bennies?  Expense account?  Laptop?  

i would go for more CME ie 5000

typically pager 35% if Collections   Doc’s get a little over 50%

the challenge is not pricing yourself right of a job 

how many days a week do you work??

1 hour ago, SoCal_PA said:

I am not in derm but if you are seeing the low end of productivity bonus around 30%, then I would shoot for that. With the numbers you gave, that would give you an additional $10k which is a fair raise amount, I think 

That’s what I was thinking as well. And 30% is at market rate I’ve been told. Thanks!

1 hour ago, ventana said:

Not bad. 

195k/yr 

reasonable pto 

Yes 401k and good insurance as well. No expense acct. although I can incorporate stuff into my cme allowance. I work FT 4-5days a week

6 hours ago, PAhopeful01 said:

That’s what I was thinking as well. And 30% is at market rate I’ve been told. Thanks!