Sign in to follow this  
SNA3189

ENT Conference 2019

Hi all! I was wondering if anyone was going to the ENT for the PA-C Conference coming up in April down in Orlando? This will be my first year attending and I've heard great things from my colleagues! 

If you've gone in the past, are there any specific workshops you would absolutely recommend?

Edited by SNA3189

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By rach6790
      I have been working in ENT outpatient for almost 2 years. As of now I have been seeing my own patients. But in the last 6 months one of the physicians in the group wanted me to send the supervising physician my new patient notes so that they could sign off on it (apparently this is actually a rule of the hospital in which I work, but not in the state ). Most of the the supervising physicians will read the note, let me know if there's anything I may have missed and sign off on it. However,  one of the physicians wants to see every new patient with me (since she is signing off on the note). I understand why she wants to see the patient with me, but it cuts into both of our schedules. We are now thinking maybe I'll see patients with her (help with postop patients - taking out sutures etc, counseling before surgery) some days. 
      I'm wondering how other ENT PAs function in an outpatient setting. Any insight would be so helpful, thank you! 
    • By Lostapovich
      I am a new grad and came across the following proposal after interviewing for an ENT position in North Carolina:

PROPOSAL OF TERMS FOR EMPLOYMENT
      ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
      WORK SCHEDULE:  5 DAY WORKWEEK 8 AM – 5 PM, LUNCH 12-1 PM.