From International Business major to PA

Hi, 

I will keep it as simple as possible. 

I have graduated Azerbaijan Cooperation University (which is located in Baku, Azerbaijan) with International Business Relations and minor Commerce (with a force of family) in 2012. I moved to the states in 2014 and been located in Florida since then. 

And now, I am decided I want to get into medical field. I contacted to FIU for PA degree (which the competition to get in is very high) besides pre-requisites, I didn't know that I have to have medical background experience. (Quote from the FIU representative: "While direct patient care experience is not mandatory it is strongly recommended to strengthen your knowledge and enhance the competitiveness of your application")  

In the beginning of 2018, I graduated school for paramedical esthetician (mainly to keep myself healthier) and hence it is (probably) not considered medical background, I thought my best shot would nursing degree, so I could learn and volunteer for hours too. But I have been reading (also people saying) if I plan for PA I souldnt waste my time in RN taking extra time consuming courses, rather go into biology or something.  

So, I will start to take pre-requisites no matter what school I am going to, but I am kind of lost (having abundant of options makes it stressful). 

Then, another question is popping out: Will it work to graduate Nursing Bachelor and not to be RN, and straightforward apply to PA? 

Thank you for time for reading and answering. And ask any question if something is unclear above. 

Guest HopeToBePAC

First, and foremost, you will want to make sure your bachelor's degree is accepted by the PA schools you're interested in since it wasn't completed in the U.S. You will want to research the prerequisite classes for the schools you're interested in as well, because they vary.