Best time to have a baby?

I was just accepted to PA school and will be 30 when I start it. My husband and I hope to have 2 kids, and there is history of infertility in my family. I'm feeling like the clock is ticking but there's not a good time in the next few years. I don't think I can handle a baby at home through didactic year and I've found a few posts that concur. We can afford living expenses and daycare on just my husband's income but it would be tight. 

1. Option 1: Have a baby during didactic year.

2. Option 2: Try to time childbirth for the period in between didactic and clinical year

3. Option 3: Try to time childbirth after graduation...while I'm looking for a job

4. Option 4: Wait until I've had some experience. I'd be like 34 or 35 during childbirth. 

Any insights would be so helpful! 

Option 3 and 4 are probably the best options. Another option, depending on your family support would be to have a child during your clinical year and essentially take a rotation off and graduate late. I know people who have done this but I'm not sure it would be something to plan on. 

If you have a child during school, remember that anything can arise during the pregnancy and that would have to be considered if your education would have to be delayed. It is hard enough to do PA school in the best circumstances, let alone if you aren't feeling 100% so with that I would say option 1 isn't your best bet. 

I haven't personally gone through this but I hope it works out!

Take option 1 off the table.

Option 2 isn't any better - my program had 3 weeks between didactic and clinical...not all programs take a break (or have varied breaks).  And that still leaves you with a newborn during rotations.  No matter what anyone tells you, clinical year is not easier or less studying, it's just more fun.  You may have longer days than didactic, more than M-F, and potentially long commutes depending on your program.