DHSC? Or something else?

Hi,

I'm not a PA (please forgive me). My two undergrads are in Psychology, and I have an MBA. I live in New York State and my dream is to independently practice IASTM and Exercise Physiology. Now here is my dilemma:

Over the years, I've completed courses in the following (I'll try my best to remember them all): Anatomy and Physiology, Microbiology, Pharmacology, Medical Terminology, First Aid, AED, CPR, ACLS,  Kinesiology, Pathology, Disease Processes, Clinical Skills, Clinical Education, Exercise Physiology, Motor Control/ Therapeutic Exercise, Neuroscience, Neurophysiology, Radiology and Diagnostic Imaging, Neurorehabilitation, and I am a CPT through the American College of Sports Medicine.

With regard to the mentioned courses, many of you are likely familiar with them as being common to Physical Therapy programs and programs that prep one for Exercise Physiology, and that's exactly what a few admissions departments pointed out to me as well, so I thought, "great, I'm a shoe-in!"

Well, not so fast for me...

The programs that will allow to me to apply to become certified do not accept my current degrees for licensure, and because I took those courses outside of a degree program that led to a title the schools accept, I'm considered ineligible ? , I'm not interested in earning another undergrad or Master's degree since my next and last degree goal is Doctorate. A few programs told me my best bet at this point would be to complete a Doctorate in a subject like Health Science or some other Health-focused program as they will accept that degree and take my prior coursework into consideration as well under that condition. I have no problem doing that because I was planning to go for a Doctorate anyway, but I'm not sure where to go.