Should I be a PA or a MLS?

Hello, I am currently a 60 credit undergraduate biology undergraduate at The University of South Florida. I am having a spell of indecisiveness with my career plan.

I have always loved scientific studies, and am constantly intrigued with how the science of today contributes to how we treat people in healthcare. I have been contemplating on how I will apply this to my career. I always envisioned myself in working in a laboratory setting, likely clinical and in a hospital or healtcare-related facility as I always found research to be a bit risky and not quite for me. I haven't interned or had any experience in this setting, however. I am currently declared for a Bachelor's in Cell and Molecular Biology. As much as I love science, I've heard that being a MLS/CLS typically doesn't pay the best, and requires specific internship or volunteer experience to find a job after getting a bachelor's degree, as well as some certifications, yet I'm a bit shady on what that means.

My parents are both RNs, and enjoy what they do, which is patient care. I work at the hospital my mother works at as a food services rep, which is running up meals to patients, and have been doing this for a year. I like seeing patients delighted to see their meals; more often than not it puts a smile on my face to help them out with tasks. I have been giving the career of PA thought, and would be fine going to that length. I'm just very uncertain if I will be making the right choice, as it's not necessarily my biggest interest as it's largely unknown to me, nor do I want to go in for the wrong reasons. If any PAs out there could give me some insight on what day to day is like, I would be very appreciative.