Optimistic & Nervous. Advice needed please.

Hi everyone, I am currently a Nuclear Medicine Technologist and finishing my B.A degree in Imaging Sciences & Health Mgmt. I graduate in April 2019. I have been working at FH for the past 2 yrs, so I have hands on patient care experience. I am wanting to apply at Nova in Orlando or Possibly Barry in Tampa. I still need to take Biochem & Human Genetics as a transient student to fulfill some prerequisites. I have to complete my Caspca & GRE afterwards. Applications will be accepted around that time until Dec for the May 2020 class. I currently live near Orlando/ Disney area as well.  

My questions would be,

1. Which school would be best & I would have a better opportunity of getting in to?

2. How hard will it be to get accepted in to the program?

3. Any recommendations for the following: Shadowing hrs, Interview questions, and letters of recommendations?

(I am trying to get acquainted with a PA but I know tons of NP's and no PA's unfortunantly)

I appreciate your help and time.

Thank you!

1. That is completely up to you. I would recommend starting an excel spreadsheet or some kind of document to keep track of programs and their requirements as well as anything additional about programs that may interest you (on campus housing, financial aid, PANCE pass rates, tuition, etc). Read their mission statements. See which is a better fit - you can also apply to both (it was recommended to me that I apply to at least 8 programs, however this is different for everyone).

2. Getting into PA school is, statistically, more difficult than getting into MD or DO programs. This is simply because there are fewer accredited PA programs than there are MD/DO. It is highly competitive, which is why it's important to do your research and figure out which programs are a good fit for you stats-wise and personality-wise.