Why did I get rejected?

So I applied through CASPA at the end of May and was already rejected for interviews from two programs by June which were Rutgers and Drexel. If anyone has any ideas on why or are familiar with these schools and could give me advice as the schools would not provide me with specific feedback...

I graduated from Penn State last year with a 3.6 undergrad GPA and science GPA. I worked all 4 years through college but managed deans list every semester 

I volunteered at a hospital my first two years of college where I later received an externship in the ED shadowing numerous PAs. 

Afrer college I received a medical assistant position in general dermatology and have since then moved to another practice in Mohs surgery. 

I have over 2,500 health care hours combined of volunteer, 400 shadow and the rest direct patient contact. 

Neither of these schools required GRE, so I’m unsure where I lacked. My LOR were from a PA I worked very closely with for 8 months, the surgeon I currently work with and a professor from PSU that I also was a teaching intern for. 

My only thought is lack of volunteer hours in the last years, any other thoughts? For some schools I still haven’t completed Organic Chemsitry so that could be another reason. I still have yet to hear from many schools but am trying to prepare myself. Thanks for any feedback! 

Your story sounds like you were a reasonable applicant. I have no idea as to whether you had all the classes the schools wanted or whether or not they required the GRE or not.

Assuming you met their requirements, I would focus on your LORs and essay. It is suspicious that a 3.6 didn’t get you an interview.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk