2018 - 2019 applicants

On 7/6/2018 at 12:35 AM, FPOT2018 said:

Does Rocky Mountain College require GRE for a student that already have their Masters degree in Public Health? Medex Northwest does not require it for example if you have Masters already so I am just wondering. 

I would email the program and ask if you haven't already done so. 

• 3 weeks later...

I am a current PA student at Rocky (class of 2020) and I am happy to answer any questions from prospective students. We are in the final week of our first summer semester, so I may not respond immediately, but will try to check this forum daily. Good luck to everyone. 

On 8/14/2018 at 1:22 PM, Lance said:

I was offered an interview last week on 8/8/18. I will be there interviewing on 9/21. If anyone else is going to be there for this interview let me know. I will be driving from Vancouver Wa as this will be cheaper for me than flying.

I am also driving from Vancouver, WA, but I will be interviewing 9/14.

On 8/7/2018 at 10:53 PM, DocBates said:

I am a current PA student at Rocky (class of 2020) and I am happy to answer any questions from prospective students. We are in the final week of our first summer semester, so I may not respond immediately, but will try to check this forum daily. Good luck to everyone. 

I was wondering when the first wait listed student in your cohort was offered a spot.

21 hours ago, mountainmermaid78 said:

What does Rocky Mountain College PA program look for in an applicant? Thanks!

According to the Physician Assistant Program 2018-2020 Student Handbook:

Selection Process & Preferences All completed applications undergo a preliminary selection screening process, which evaluates and awards admission points based upon the following program preferences: