Interviews

• Replies 129
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm a first year PA student at Midwestern, and they'll begin as early as September with the interviews. In fact, one of our professors told us that it will be as soon as a few weeks when we start having students come to campus for their interviews. However, don't let that get you down if you haven't received notification yet! There are quite a few in my class now that didn't interview until January. Just be patient and hope for the best! Good luck to you guys. If you end up getting an interview I'm sure I'll see you guys around...

Same thing for me (got the email on Sat too to pick between the 2 days) except I submitted CASPA in early July. My interview is Oct 1. Be patient....sounds like the interviews have just begun. Good luck!

i submitted my Caspa may 22nd just received an email last saturday to pick between 2 dates sept 17 and oct 1. The following interview dates havent been announced yet, but they did tell me that the next one will most likely be Oct 29th.

Our program director just informed us of the large amount of students applying, nearly 1300 thus far, so good luck to everyone that is in the process of applying, waiting for a response, or preparing for the interview. Our class was just handed out sign up sheets for being there for everyone's interviews (to answer questions, give tours, etc...), and we are all thrilled to meet you all. We know what its like! We were in exactly the same position only one year ago.

It looks as if the first round of interviews begins a week from this coming Friday! I'll be at the October 29th interview date, and I'm anxious to meet you all!

If I haven't heard from them does that mean I did not get accepted? Do they send emails that they will not consider you for an interview? I see posts here about their interview dates and since I haven't heard anything I am assuming I didn't make the cut most especially if there is a large amount applying this year.