Touro Nevada 2018/19 Applicants

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
1 hour ago, taylorj said:

Just want to clarify something! We have to be invited to fill out the supplemental application, correct?

Yes, you have to be invited! Just as a reference, I submitted my CASPA application on Tuesday (7/10) and received and invite to fill out the supplemental the same night. It was a very fast turn around for me, but I have no idea what others experiences were! Good luck ? 

On 7/17/2018 at 7:45 PM, FW2018 said:

Received an interview invite today! Has anyone looked at the agenda? Looks like the format will be group interview.

From what I read it's a group interview early morning lasting around 1 hour and then we have "exit interviews" with a single faculty member lasting  5-10 min!

16 hours ago, Skyells said:

Yes that is how it was. It is a group interview with 6 people in it with two other professors and alumni PA's. That interview last an hour and then your exit interview really does only last about 5 minutes. 

Does each person get a chance to respond? Six people seems like a pretty large group. Just wondering how you felt during the whole process. Good luck to you! 

Yes, at least in the group that I was in you all take turns responding to the questions being asked. Our group only got asked 3 questions so it made me a little worried. I just hope it was enough on my side to show them what I had to offer. I felt like it was pretty laid back and not too intimidating. 

• Upvote 1

1 hour ago, Raiders4sho said:

So I just want to clarify, because I was given a supplemental application (7/23) does that mean that I am guaranteed an interview? Still have yet to receive an interview invitation after submitting the supplemental app on 7/25