New grad Derm Offer

Hello everyone! I am a new graduate who has a derm offer. I would appreciate any feedback that I could get from you guys. 

I’ll be doing general derm at first with transitioning into cosmetics. 

Hours: Mon-Fri, 40 hours a week. No on-call. 

Salary: Around 72 K (4K first 3 months of training, 6.6K for the next 9 months), negotiation at end of 1st year with discussions on % of my collections for the next year. 

Medical / Dental: half is paid by employer and I’d end up paying 150 a month with 1500 deductible. Eligible after 60 days. 

Time off: 10 vacation days, 5 sick leave, 2 personal emergency days, 9 paid holidays per year and 5 days CME

Malpractice: Covered with tail, BUT tail coverage is null if employee were to leave. 

CME: up to 2000 dollars, starting after the frist year

Dues/license costs will be reimbursed no greater than 1500 dollar per term. 

Simple IRA plan, eligible after 90 days. 

• 3 weeks later...

More salary, 94K starting out and 20% of collections after your 250K is made, plus they need to be paying at least 80% of your medical insurance (I get mine paid for 100% and I work for a very small company, ~40 people in the entire system), more vacation/time off. Paid for tail insurance when you leave. 

Thanks for the input guys! I decided to turn down that offer. 

Currently negotiating on two different offers that are both 85 with a bonus structure with physicians that I really like. Both practice seems to offer a great training strategy for me to ease into Derm! I'll post the final contract offers once I get them. 

Hey! I'm piggybacking on this post, but after reading this I'm realizing the derm offer I have just received is insulting. Can someone reaffirm my thoughts?

new grad derm offer

- 70K for year 1, 80K year 2, bonus incentives year 3

- malpractice covered but no tail

-  holidays off, 7 days PTO/vacation year 1, 14 days year 2, etc

- ~$900/month health insurance for me + spouse, so ~$330/paycheck