This is my first time applying and I am really scared if I'll get in:

Overall GPA: 3.3

Science GPA: 3.12

GRE : 300

HCE: Over 2000 hours as a medical assistant and PA shadowing around 150 hours

LOR: Orthopedic surgeon, PA (alumna), and professor

Personal statement: Very personal and positive reviews by many

good chance or don't bother?

My stats are similar to yours and it's my first time applying. I think you should definitely apply! I feel the same way about my applications and its very nerve racking. I submitted two of mine last week it has been verified and under review for South University.

10 hours ago, aspiringpastudent615 said:

Has anyone heard anything about interviews? I know the program in Savannah is starting to send out invites for interviews, but I have not heard anything about the program in Tampa. 

Not sure. I checked last years forum and it looked like they started sending out interviews around this time. Fingers crossed for everyone, I hope you get an interview!

23 hours ago, CHACHEE said:

Its a new screening tool I've seen some school require. Situational based and a few prompts after a scenario is given. Obviously South University is requiring it. Here is the link for more information https://takecasper.com/aboutcasper/ 

I haven’t heard about this either, South University Tampa sent you a link to this? 

I just graduated in May so I'm still getting everything together to submit by the August 1 deadline. I noticed most of you have already submitted and are mentioning interviews. Do they give early interviews for people who submit their application early? 

Be ready to wait for results  - I took it on the 3rd and it is still pending results. says it takes on average 3-4 wks to be graded and sent to school.....Oh yeah, Test results are not shared with applicants! See below for statement from email.