I would greatly appreciate your review on my PS! Brutal honesty please

Personal Statement

“Dispatch, we are en route to our destination.” I could hear the roar of the engine as it kicked up and my partner stepped on the gas to transfer our patient from the hospital to her own private residence. At the time, I was attending in the rear compartment of the ambulance  running our last call for the night. I proceeded to check the heart rate and set up my sphygmometer to check the blood pressure. I remember this night very clearly even as I was a new Emergency Medical Technician in healthcare. I was making small talk with our patient, she was in her forties. We talked about life, her children, their careers, and her passions. We connected well and I really enjoyed my time with her. Our patient was on hospice and terminally ill with two weeks left to live. She wanted to pass on to the afterlife in the comfort of her own home. As the transfer went about, our conversation progressed to where I wished to ask her a personal question - one where I would expose my fear and vulnerability. That fear was of death and the afterlife. I asked her, “You seem very at peace and happy, how is it that you are so brave when you know that your life will soon be over?” As I asked that question, I felt a chill brush through me, but as she began to speak and reassure me, I felt a calm. She answered, “I have accepted what will be coming, I have had a wonderful life and I am ready to pass on. My children have grown up to be great people and I have no regrets.” The way she said that to me may have been one of the most ethereal and calming things anyone has said. I’ve never truly had the chance to speak about this fear that has always been in the back of my mind. Being able to speak with someone who is at death’s doorstep be so valiant has instilled some tranquility in me. At that moment I felt like our roles have reversed. She was now the healthcare provider, and I, a patient. As we arrived at h