I sent my personal statement essay to two services - myPAresource.com and pamentoronline.com

'myPAresource' absolutely loved my essay and said it was strong.

'pamentoronline' gave me harsh criticism on all my paragraphs and its content.

I am not sure which to trust and I am not sure how the criticism from pamentoronline really holds true. His criticism was very in depth. Some points seem valid but at the same time I feel like it's too in depth to the point that do admissions comittee really read and scan your essay then critique it bit by bit? Has anyone used pamentoronline or myPAresource? I'm not sure what to do now. CASPA opens in a few days.

I’ll give it a quick look over if you like. I’m no expert but my background is in writing. I understand how difficult it is to get conflicting information, especially after you’ve paid for those services. 

• Upvote 1

4 minutes ago, KaBax said:

I’ll give it a quick look over if you like. I’m no expert but my background is in writing. I understand how difficult it is to get conflicting information, especially after you’ve paid for those services. 

Thank you. I will PM you.

I used the PALife's editing service and they were awesome! Huge thing about them is they took out the useless stuff and made me focus on my experiences with PA's from shadowing and work and on my attributes gained from working in a clinical setting.  They also know what adcoms are looking for.

51 minutes ago, JD2012 said:

I used the PALife's editing service and they were awesome! Huge thing about them is they took out the useless stuff and made me focus on my experiences with PA's from shadowing and work and on my attributes gained from working in a clinical setting.  They also know what adcoms are looking for.

I will look into them. Thank you!