Application cycle 2018/2019

Hey everyone, I'm a current student at the University of Dubuque. When I was applying to PA schools I found this forum to be really helpful for getting inside perspectives from current students about what their school is like.

Feel free to ask me questions here or PM me directly.  

Over-all, this is a great school. I don't think you will find a PA program with happier students, better teachers, or a more supportive environment. 

Thomas

• 2 months later...
On 4/17/2018 at 9:18 PM, DubuquePAstudent2019 said:

Hey everyone, I'm a current student at the University of Dubuque. When I was applying to PA schools I found this forum to be really helpful for getting inside perspectives from current students about what their school is like.

Feel free to ask me questions here or PM me directly.  

Over-all, this is a great school. I don't think you will find a PA program with happier students, better teachers, or a more supportive environment. 

Thomas

Hey! Why did you chose this program over others, and what do you think makes it stand out? Thanks! 

• 2 weeks later...
On 6/26/2018 at 2:23 PM, KatelynK said:

Hey! Why did you chose this program over others, and what do you think makes it stand out? Thanks! 

Hello! I'm another PA-S from the class of 2019. If you head over to UDPA's Facebook page, they have been rolling out individual student profiles where we all have answered questions such as "Why UDPA?" and lifestyle questions after getting into PA school. This way you can get multiple viewpoints on your question. Hope this helps!

• 4 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Okay, I'm back from summer break! Here is my response to Katelyn's question about why I chose UD and what makes it stand out. 

1. Best Faculty