I could really use some leads or tips for setting up a rotation on the islands.

My name is Alexandra I am a 1st year PA student in my second semester at Barry University in Florida. It has always been an aspiration of mine to move to Hawaii and build a life there. I was hoping to get some advice on who to contact for available rotations for PA students. 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you! 

This forum doesn't seem to have much traffic. Have you tried reaching out to PAs or MDs at any of the hospitals or health systems on whichever island you are looking to work at? Kaiser Permanente has clinics on at least the main island I know; that might be a place to start.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By HillarySimeone
      Hi! My name is Hillary Simeone and I am a second year Physician Assistant student. I am looking for a preceptor and site to fulfill my elective rotation, seventh rotation of eight total, in the Dallas, Texas area. The dates for this rotation would be: September 13th, 2021 - October 20th, 2021. I have an open mind regarding my elective rotation and am open to new learning experiences. I can provide my CV to any prospective preceptor for consideration. Thank you for taking the time to read this!

email: hillarysimeone@gmail.com

• By Morgelutz