Should I continue?

Hello! 

If you cant tell, I'm pretty new here to this website. Anyway, I recently discovered the PA profession and after shadowing several PAs (and looking into it more online), I have a very strong interest in the profession.

I am a 1st year undergrad Biology major with a Minor in psychology. My first semester was a rocky start. I was recently diagnosed with generalized anxiety disorder and ADD and have had to learn to manage it by myself, because I'm away from home, along with handling 17 credit hours of work and figuring out how college worked in general. During my first semester, I ended up with a D- in the lecture portion of general chemistry I and a B- in the lab. I also received a D+ in statistics. I ended up with a GPA of 2.2 for the semester because of these low grades, the rest of my classes were a C+ (history), several Bs-B+(philosophy, classical studies), and an A (Choir).

This semester (my second semester) I am retaking both classes. General Chemistry I lecture is looking like it will be a C and statistics a B/B+. I am also taking the first half of the General Biology sequence this semester and for Lecture its looking like a C and Lab a B. These grades are a huge step up for me compared to last semester and the beginning of this semester, but I worry that I won't have a chance of getting into a PA school? Maybe it's just my anxiety, but I wanted to ask and see what someone else thinks, other than my pre-health track adviser, who basically just told me to give up and that I wouldn't be cut out for it, although I think that I can because I have a good handle on my anxiety and ADD, I figured out study habits that work for me,and I use my academic resources like tutoring, office hours, and weekly meetings with an academic success advisor.

Thanks!