Any chance of getting into a PA school

Hi all,

This is my first post in this forum. I am 29 years old, female, currently working as a research coordinator at a renown hospital. I graduated with cell biology and have a cgpa of 3.59 and sgpa of 3.65. I have not taken the GRE yet.

Two years ago I failed out of a caribbean medical school. 

Will a PA school even consider my application?

I wouldn't think so. Obviously they are going to ask the question at an interview, even if you address it in some manner in you personal statement. The question will more than likely be is PA school a backup plan for you med school attempt? So you may consider explaining what you learned and why you are now choosing PA school over the MD route.

The answer is dependent on the program and can usually be found on the program's website. If not available, just call and ask. Taken from two different programs I applied to:

"No history of dismissal from a PA, medical, or nursing school for academic or disciplinary reasons."

"We do accept applications from individuals who started medical school but for a variety of reasons did not complete their training."

55 minutes ago, PACrankset said:

I wouldn't think so. Obviously they are going to ask the question at an interview, even if you address it in some manner in you personal statement. The question will more than likely be is PA school a backup plan for you med school attempt? So you may consider explaining what you learned and why you are now choosing PA school over the MD route.

30 minutes ago, Aware said:

The answer is dependent on the program and can usually be found on the program's website. If not available, just call and ask. Taken from two different programs I applied to:

"No history of dismissal from a PA, medical, or nursing school for academic or disciplinary reasons."

"We do accept applications from individuals who started medical school but for a variety of reasons did not complete their training."