Manhattan class of 2021

3 hours ago, Crissy1989 said:

How long did they give you to accept the offer? I think mines said by March but I just wanted to make sure.

Same i believe. I already accepted mine bc its transferrable to other Programs within the school. We should make a facebook page

Guest blee100

@Perimichelle Hi I'm a pre-pa student who wants to apply here for the new cycle coming up. I was wondering did you have any pending prereq during the interview process? Cause I spoke to someone who work at Touro and they said you are able to have pending prereqs but it push your application to the back I guess. Also is it possible you could possibly share your stats at all cause no one has posted their accepted stats for this program? If not it ok thank you for your help 

Hi @blee100 !

I didn't have any pending prerequisites when I applied. I graduated undergrad 2016 from Binghamton University and have been working as a medical assistant since. I applied for the 2017 cycle because I needed/wanted more hours before applying. Between volunteering, shadowing and working I think I applied with around 1500-2000 hours. I definitely didn't do my best my freshman year in a couple of the general bio/chem classes. I worked hard to increase my GPA the next 3 years and did well in all the upper level courses. Let me know if you have any other questions!

1 hour ago, blee100 said:

@Perimichelle Hi I'm a pre-pa student who wants to apply here for the new cycle coming up. I was wondering did you have any pending prereq during the interview process? Cause I spoke to someone who work at Touro and they said you are able to have pending prereqs but it push your application to the back I guess. Also is it possible you could possibly share your stats at all cause no one has posted their accepted stats for this program? If not it ok thank you for your help