Nontraditional student application

Hello. My senior year in college I had no idea what I wanted to do when I graduated, so I went to law school. I am now thirty-one years old and have been a divorce attorney for the past six plus years.  I hate every second of it.  I have always regretted not going to medical school instead, but at this point I already have too much debt to take on a residency.  

So I have been contemplating applying for PA school. I think I could take Anatomy/Physiology I&II, Biology, Chemistry I&II, and Microbiology this spring and summer at the local community college.  Unfortunately, I would not be able to take Organic Chemistry until the fall. My only "direct patient contact" has been working as a pharmacy technician for a year while I was in college (2004-2005). That was about 750+ hours, but it was a long time ago.  So I am not sure if that would count. While I am enrolled in the prerequisite classes, I think I am going to accept a job working only part-time as a legal aid attorney.  So maybe that will reflect well. Additionally, a family friend is a PA and runs a practice dedicated to underprivileged members of the LGBTQ community, so I am going to ask him if I can volunteer there and shadow him.