Sign in to follow this  
Thinker

Is Rosalind franklin PA school for me?

I'm considering both nursing and pa school- but being a pa is more attractive to me for many reasons, including my interest and personality.

However, i am almost 40 and have a toddler at home. I have a masters degree in non healthcare field, and am taking pre read now. Is PA school even an option for me?? 

Is travel required at RFU? 

I'm considering both nursing and pa school- but being a pa is more attractive to me for many reasons, including my interest and personality.
However, i am almost 40 and have a toddler at home. I have a masters degree in non healthcare field, and am taking pre read now. Is PA school even an option for me?? 
Is travel required at RFU? 

Others will have to tell you about RFU. As far as your age, not a problem (I was much older and I now have students your age.) If you have small children, you will need a good support system.

Best wishes!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I have a friend who went to RFU a few years ago. Inbox me and i can get you in touch with her - she would be happy to address your questions about their program.

Thinker.... I currently attend RFU and graduate in May.  By far going to PA school, at rosalind franklin, was the best decision I ever made.  It is truly an AWESOME school.  if you have questions feel free to reach out.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By LBMiller