Which school acceptance should I take?

Guest hcruz496

Guest hcruz496

I need some advice in choosing a school.  I have been fortunate enough to be accepted into two different programs.  Let me start by saying that I am a non-traditional student.  Where I go my husband and two kids will have to go too.   The school I think may be better educationwise is not necessarily the one I think will be the best move for my family.  

School A:

1A. Has cadaver lab

2A. Has simulation lab

3A. Been around since 1992

4A. 99% 5 year first time PANCE pass rate

5A. 27 months-12 months didactic-15months clinicals

6A. Area with higher cost of living

7A. area with awful traffic

8A. tuition of $107,000

School B:

1B. Has no cadaver lab

2B. Has no simulation lab

3B. Been around since 2005

4B. 100% 5 year first time PANCE pass rate

5B. 27 months-15 months didactic-12 months clinicals

6B. Area with lower cost of living

7B. Husband really wants to move there

8B. Tuition of $73,000

9B. Student to faculty ratio is 6:1

Should I be worried that school B doesn't have a cadaver or simulation lab?  It does have a 100% 5 year first time PANCE pass rate.  I am leaning more towards school B because it is $34,000 less and reason 7B.  I think if my husband and kids enjoy living there they will give me more time to study.  If I were a traditional student and didn't already have debt and a family to consider I think I would choose school A but 100k+ in grad loans plus debt from undergrad is nothing to take lightly.  

Personally, I would choose school B based on lower tuition and lower cost of living. I'm about halfway through my PA program and we don't have a cadaver lab or simulation lab either, but I feel very prepared to care for real patients and I don't feel as though not having these resources has disadvantaged me in any way. Congratulations on your acceptances and feel free to PM me if you have questions!