New Grad Urgent Care Offer

Hi guys, new grad here. Received an offer for a hospital owned urgent care system. As a new grad, I was looking for somewhere I can continue to learn. They've told me that I'll be working with medical director first for a few weeks to a month, and then move onto double coverage with PA's who have agreed to mentor new hires/grads. They sent me an offer letter breaking down my employment, does this all look okay?

• x6 12 hours shifts every 2 weeks
  • ~$92,600 annual salary (negotiating for a bit more)
  • Extra shift OT at x1.25 hour when annual is broken down into hourly wage
  • On call once a month for sick coverage or double coverage assistance, with extra shift pay at x1.25 if called in
  • Up to 4% annual bonus
  • DEA, license, society membership reimbursement
  • Malpractice with tail covered
  • Student loan assistance - 5k after 1 year, additional 5k after 2 years
  • 403b
  • 25 days PTO
  • $3,000 CME plus 5 days off for CME
  • medical, dental, vision

Thanks!

I also work for a hospital based UC. I've really enjoyed the position and having a lot of the hospital resources at my disposal when needed.

All in all, a pretty solid offer save for requesting a bump in the baseline salary. Even if they don't budge, it's a pretty good offer when the tuition reimbursement is thrown in. Make sure there isn't a non-compete clause and you can easily pick up PRN somewhere else working only 3 days a week (I have the same schedule and work consistently elsewhere one day a week).

30 minutes ago, beattie228 said:

I also work for a hospital based UC. I've really enjoyed the position and having a lot of the hospital resources at my disposal when needed.