How to approach paying off 190K in Loans

Hello kind PA world,

I am currently a new PA graduate looking to make around $90-100K annually. Currently feeling very overwhelmed in regards to how I can pay off student loans. Currently considering PAYE. Would love and truly appreciate your advice, Thank you!

1. DIRECT UNSUB $23,859.94 at 6.21%
  2. DIRECT UNSUB $34,199.82 at 5.84%
  3. DIRECT UNSUB $31,874.30 at 5.31%
  4. DIRECT GRAD $35,238.38 at 6.84%
  5. DIRECT GRAD $13,599.11 at 6.84%
  6. DIRECT GRAD $718.49 at 6.31 %
  7. DIRECT GRAD $46,006.67 at 6.31%
  8. DIRECT GRAD $1,559.47 at 6.31%
  9. DIRECT GRAD $778.49 at 7.00%

TOTAL LOANS = $188,000

1. Is PAYE or repaye a good option?
  2. When should I consider IRB vs Consolidation vs. Refinancing?
  3. In the future, Do I need to work full time to qualify for PAYE?

I can’t recommend “The Total Money Makover” and “Financial Peace University” by Dave Ramsey highly enough.  There is no secret that is going to make it easier. Live on WAY less than you make and attack the debt like it will kill you if you don’t.  

Live like no one else so later you can live and give like no one else. 

Also be wary of refinancing.  Federal student loans are forgiven in the event of death or permanent disability.  If you refinance with a private company you very likely will lose that protection.  

FLPS