PA school tuition seems to be around $100k for most schools. How much was your tuition for the whole program?

$70k for 7 semesters so $10k per semester.  And I went to a private school, was accepted at the state school I was a resident in and the cost would have been the same there.  

Graduated in 2011

total loans $145k (which included a $16k car, I know, stupid).  Paid it off in 4 years with $80k paid off by national health service corps. 

4 minutes ago, MCHAD said:

$70k for 7 semesters so $10k per semester.  And I went to a private school, was accepted at the state school I was a resident in and the cost would have been the same there.  

Graduated in 2011

total loans $145k (which included a $16k car, I know, stupid).  Paid it off in 4 years with $80k paid off by national health service corps. 

Any advice on getting into the national health service corp?  How was it working in what I would only assume is a less than desired place to live?

12 minutes ago, MCHAD said:

Graduated in 2011

I calculated that as you paying (out-of-pocket), about $16,250/year? Assuming it was consistent? Is that about right? I'm asking, because it's looking like your debt is very close to the amount of debt I will be in by the time I graduate (including other expenses and undergrad loans). I really had my heart set on paying everything off in three years by living very frugally. Luckily, I'm single and my only "dependent" is my dog. How realistic does that sound, in your opinion?

Also with the NHSC, did you do the loan repayment program? If so, how flexible were they with you on choosing your work site?

So many questions. Sorry OP and MCHAD.

21 minutes ago, LadyNichiavelli said: