Unhappy as a CNA

I've been working as a CNA for a couple of months and I haven't particularly enjoyed it. I'm trying to figure out if my unhappiness is a sign that I should look elsewhere for a career in healthcare, instead of PA. Currently I work in a rehab/LTC facility and the job is pretty draining for me. I don't mind most of the bodily functions associated with the work or the physical closeness with patients. I think what bothers me the most is taking care of patients who are mentally out of it to an extreme degree. One of the ladies that I have to get up in the morning cries endlessly and it's horrible. It doesn't have anything to do with the care AFAIK as she also cries in her sleep. She's incredibly contracted and stiff so it takes about 45 minutes just to get her changed/dressed and the entire time she cries heavily and it's traumatic. The CNA who trained me with her looks completely dead from years of this kind of work and I'm struggling to find meaning in all of it. On the other hand, a lot of my patients are really wonderful people who I enjoy helping and are extremely grateful for what I do. That's rewarding, and I try to focus on that aspect of being a CNA. 

I guess my ultimate question, especially to people who did CNA for PCE, is did you enjoy being a CNA? Were these struggles an issue for you? Would it be better if I could transition to a hospital? Should I reconsider my path based on my experience so far and look for something in healthcare with a little more distance from the patient? (Was thinking about pharmacy). I know the role of PA is markedly different from that of a CNA, but I can't help feeling like if I don't enjoy what I do right now, it might be a sign that a career of close interaction with patients isn't for me. Although a PA doesn't clean up poop/urine/struggle with heavy patients all day and I'm trying to remind myself of that. I do know for sure that I don't want to be a CNA for longer than I have to.