I got a new job

I'm just putting this out there, to hopefully help others since I was desperate to know salary and benefits while I was on my search.  For reference, I have 16 years orthopedic experience (all with the same employer believe it or not) and am moving to a different orthopedic group.  I live in a relatively low COL area, urban, hospital in a somewhat depressed area economically but very busy with a lot of growth in their orthopedic platform so it is a more secure job.  Switching from private practice to hospital employed group.

Salary 115k, bonus paid annually at 7500

3k CME plus 5 days

4 weeks PTO

My health insurance costs will go down DRAMATICALLY.  Currently pay 1100 a month, will be paying 450.  Yay!

No call/weekends. Yay!

License/DEA/etc covered.

I had 2 other offers as well, but did not care for surgeon or office manager at one place, and other did not have benefits that made it worth switching.  I hope this is my last job change.  

Solid offer, I would ask more about the bonus? It is based off RVUs, etc? I'm glad your health care insurance is going to and stop me if I am getting into your business, but why the heck are you paying so much for health insurance? Even my parents don't pay this much nor do I know anyone that pays that much per month. Have you thought about Christian sharing insurance? My wife and kiddos have it and it works great and pays great. My employer pays 100% of my health/dental/eye, but I am also on the Christian insurance as well cause it cost $2/month to add me so we did. We use Medishare, but there are a lot other out there to look into. I know this is off subject, but just truly trying to help you and save you LOTs of dimes :) I would take the job as it seems REALLY solid! Congrats!