Sign in to follow this  
calliew

Facebook Group for FL Pre-PAs

If anyone is interested, I created a Florida Pre-PAs Facebook group!

Description: This is a platform to connect all Florida pre-PA students to increase communication across the state by sharing relative news, networking and creative innovative ideas. Share the sunshine love.

Here's the link, ! 

https://www.facebook.com/groups/FLPrePA/

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By JohnthePA
      I was wondering if anyone could help me out with some questions regarding working as an outpatient Psych PA in Hawaii. I am a new grad PA from Florida looking to start my career in Psychiatry. I have been applying in Hawaii (preferred) and Florida to both outpatient and inpatient positions. However, I just got this response from an outpatient psychiatrist in Florida after emailing my resume to him...
      "Hello
      A PA in Florida cannot bill Blue Cross Blue Shield for mental health services. Blue Cross Blue Shield represents about 50% of our business. So it is impossible to hire a physician assistant. You cannot bill under a physician for mental health services for Blue Cross Blue Shield either. This may very well be different for medical PAs. If you are working in an inpatient or community mental health center or university setting, then the billing could well come under the facility and be okay. However, for a private practice, it is simply impossible. I have checked this out many times and was formally on the advisory board for the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida mental health third-party payer.
      I wish you the best."