MBA after becoming a PA-C

Hey guys, 

I know that this was probably discussed in the past, but I just wanted to get some new insight. Has anyone here gotten their MBA after becoming a PA-C? and if so, what are you working in now? Both administration and clinically as a PA? Hospital administration? or did you change it up and work in administration in a totally different field? Additionally was it difficult to balance working as a PA-C and getting the MBA?

I know many of my colleagues and classmates that I graduated with in PA school who have or are currently working towards their MBA. Some of them are doing it online, while others are doing it part time while working. A lot of them work full-time as a PA and take on a few administrative hours for extra income, working as a senior PA, recruiting/hiring manager, APP supervisor, and even positions on the hospital board of trustees. A couple of them ventured out and have pretty prestigious positions in big pharma administration. 

The more PAs I meet, the more I notice that many PAs have their MBA as well. Honestly I'm pretty interested in clinical work and combining it with administrative work, so I am considering entering an online or part-time program in the near future. Any thoughts?

An MBA is kind of a general business degree. In the case of my son, he went from being a communications guy to being the business manager of a law firm. Can open doors, be a help in health care administration, or let you get out of health care completely one day.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

4 hours ago, UGoLong said:

An MBA is kind of a general business degree. In the case of my son, he went from being a communications guy to being the business manager of a law firm. Can open doors, be a help in health care administration, or let you get out of health care completely one day.

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk