2017-2018 Cycle

On 8/30/2017 at 5:57 PM, cactusgirl said:

Hey yall! Just got an email today offering an interview in October! I'm super excited, but also very nervous! I've never been in a group interview...does anyone have any advice?! Thanks!

Hey! Congrats! I also have an interview in october with this school :)

On 8/30/2017 at 5:57 PM, cactusgirl said:

Hey yall! Just got an email today offering an interview in October! I'm super excited, but also very nervous! I've never been in a group interview...does anyone have any advice?! Thanks!

Hey! I'm currently a student at Marietta so I interviewed last year. There group interviews are very laid back and you'll have three people in each group with two group sessions. They will just go down the line taking turns asking people questions, which everyone gets the chance to answer. They like to see original answers and also referring back to the other students you're with to show that you're listening to them also and can work in a group well. If you have any other questions don't hesitate to ask!

On 9/6/2017 at 5:19 PM, irishgirlxoxo said:

Hey! I'm currently a student at Marietta so I interviewed last year. There group interviews are very laid back and you'll have three people in each group with two group sessions. They will just go down the line taking turns asking people questions, which everyone gets the chance to answer. They like to see original answers and also referring back to the other students you're with to show that you're listening to them also and can work in a group well. If you have any other questions don't hesitate to ask!

Hi irishgirlxoxo thank you so much for your response! That is super helpful hearing that! I know you can't give too much away about the interview, but should I anticipate any off-the-wall questions or do they pretty much stick to the traditional questions? Thank you for your help!

On 9/12/2017 at 6:56 PM, cactusgirl said: