Non-traditional student seeking PA

Hello all! Great forum with tons of info. I'm in a different boat, compared to others, in that I'm a licensed PTA with 5 years exp and married with 3 kids. I graduated back in 2012 with my AAS in Physical therapist assistant with a 3.93 GPA and enrolled at a University shortly after. I currently hold a 4.0 GPA after taking College Algebra, Gen Bio 1&2, College Physics 1&2, Gen Chem 1&2, and Stats 1. I'm scheduled to start an online BS program in Health Science this fall which accepts all of my PTA core courses (other colleges do not) with about 45 credits to take. I know I have to shadow PAs, take orgo chem and bio chem (for most programs), have a good PS, and good GRE score, my questions are:

do schools frown upon completing major science pre reqs one at a time?

do they take into consideration working (direct patient contact) hours as a reason for only being able to take 1 science class per semester?

what else would I need on my resume to make me a strong candidate?

thanks and look forward to all the insight that is offered!

Here is my two cents:

- Not that I've seen. Be careful that all are completed within whatever window your prospective program has. Where I went, for example, there was a window as to how recent your science prereqs had to be. Also make sure you know what the prereqs are for each school you are considering. They aren't all the same.

do they take into consideration working (direct patient contact) hours as a reason for only being able to take 1 science class per semester?

- People have to eat. Working and going to school is quite common.

- If you can swing it, some good volunteer activities and good references.

thanks and look forward to all the insight that is offered!

-Good luck!

No, I took one or two at a time. So don't worry about that.

Honestly, by the time you apply, what they will be looking at is your GPA, that you have a Bachelors degree, your essay, and your experience