Sign in to follow this  

is this a good track to follow?

I'm a first year student at community college, where I plan to be for 2 years. Hopefully, I can transfer after that majoring in Psychology. As for my experience, I will earn some hours at a hospice this semester. I'll set up my classes for spring semester in a way that I can take an EMT class at an ROP too. While, I do this, I'll be working as a caregiver for a few days a week (maybe not even necessary). After my EMT certification, I find a job for that and continue working as I am getting my degree. I'll also apply for a health scholar summer program, where I'll be volunteering at a hospital in the summer all week. (I will not work all summer because of this) Will I be set? Advices?

Theres a thread for stats, PA accepted students if you do a search for USC you can find stats of accepted students for the previous years. 

http://keck.usc.edu/physician-assistant-program/admission/selection-criteria/

Screen shot attached for your conveyance.

Here is the link to the stats for accepted PA-S students. A search for "USC" will show you posts from students who applied, wait listed, rejected. Hope this helps, good luck on your journey!

IMG_9324.PNG

• Upvote 2

Sounds like a good plan. Just pursue the EMT try getting into a hospital as a tech if possible, accumulate those PCE hours while maintaining a competitive GPA and you'll be fine! Leadership position in extracurriculars always helps too 

• Upvote 1

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By Chasendreams