what pa program are you in and what's your profile like? I am still an undergrad student and I would want to be (extra) well-prepared for PA school. I have looked at multiple uni's programs, but since I'm in california, I'd like to stay local. I was looking at usc's. anybody in usc's program? gpa? GRE score? HRE? curious. thank you.

From USC's website: 

Mission
Interviewees averaged 1180 hours of non-health care related community or volunteer experience and/or underserved community service

CASPA cumulative GPA
Interviewees averaged a 3.44 GPA

CASPA science GPA
Interviewees averaged a 3.35 GPA

Clinical Experience
Interviewees averaged 3,648 hours of paid/unpaid (2,000 hrs = 1 year of experience)

Related Health Care Experience
20 hours of PA shadowing is recommended.

GRE or MCAT

• The majority of applicants take the GRE
  • Interviewees averaged 306 on the new GRE
  • Interviewees averaged 27 on the MCAT
  • Upvote 1

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Similar Content

• By mly3025
      Hi everyone. I am currently applying this cycle with these stats.
      According to my calculations:
      cGPA = 3.12
      sGPA = 3.23
      These grades are the combined total of all my classes, including undergraduate (cGPA 2.88 and sGPA 2.96). I took post-bac classes (53 credits) and received A's in all them, which include major pre reqs required by most PA schools. For one year, I worked full time while taking courses. 
      GRE = 309 total. 154 Quant (55th percentile) 155 Verbal (69th percentile) and 5.0 writing (93rd percentile)