Hello! 

I am new to the forum. I have a question has anyone taken any of their prerequisites at UNE online? I need Organic Chemistry, Anatomy, Biochem, and Genetics. I am hoping to attend Wingate at Hendersonville in North Carolina. :-) 

I am excited to be apart of this group as I start my journey. I am an older student and would appreciate any advice. 

Thank you all!! 

Just an FYI I would check with the programs you are interested in applying to and see if they require labs to be taken in person or not. Most programs will not accept online labs. 

Assuming the school allows for lab online labs, UNE is NOT the way to go. I highly suggest looking at Doane University instead. I have done classes from both schools and Doane is leaps and bounds ahead of UNE as far as course delivery, content and professor availability.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I took Genetics at UNE and was able to ask my instructor questions whenever I wanted with prompt responses via course messages on blackboard. I didn't do much outside studying, worked 50 to 60 hours a week, and got an A-. Lots of busy work, but it's an online class, what do you expect?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Similar Content

• By feistymango