2017-2018: Baylor PA Program

• 2 weeks later...
  • Replies 171
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi Everyone!

Good luck this cycle! I wanted to apply to Baylor this cycle, however I was afraid of the minimal for the GRE. They said they would not take students who didn't meet their GRE minimal requirements. At this point I am not considering taking the GRE again, as my score has not had any bearing on my other applications. Anyone else have this problem?

Thanks @majetito and @imrmaknojia. I know your application is suppose to be "holistic". My GRE score is under 300, but on the other hand I have a Masters degree, and I had four interviews last cycle with waitlist. This year I was really wanting to apply here, but I don't want to waste, if they aren't going to consider my app due to minimal GRE requirements. I will reach out one last time...

Thanks for your advice! Good luck everyone!

Hi all, 
I did not see a link for the 2017-2018 cycle, so I figured I would start one here. Has anyone heard back from Baylor regarding applications? Good luck!

Based on last year, they will send a confirmation email that they received all your materials, but don't even send out invitations for interviews until December-January.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Does anyone know if we need to have the required GPA's by the sept 1st deadline?

I was on interview waitlist here last year, but now that they changed the requirement, I have just below that for science, like justtt below. I am taking classes this fall that will put me well over, so I'm wondering if i will be cut right off the bat, or if since they don't interview until December if they would take into account the grades/new gpa from this Fall?

I will ask them this on Monday, but just checking here first to save time on finishing supp essays. Thanks

On 8/12/2017 at 1:41 PM, kcaspa77 said:

Does anyone know if we need to have the required 3.2 GPA's by the sept 1st deadline?